Fire Services

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Orange County Fire Authority

Fire services for the City of Dana Point are provided by Orange County Fire Authority (OCFA). OCFA stations 29 and 30 are located within the City of Dana Point, and provide the primary response for fire suppression and emergency medical services to the community.

Department Head: John Abel, Division Chief, OCFA Division 3

Chief Abel plans, directs, and coordinates fire operations in OCFA Division 3, serving the cities of Dana Point, Laguna Hills, Laguna Niguel, Mission Viejo, Rancho Santa Margarita, San Clemente, and San Juan Capistrano; along with the unincorporated communities of Coto de Caza, Ladera, Las Flores, Modjeska Canyon, Trabuco Canyon, and Talega. 

For further information regarding OCFA please visit the Orange County Fire Authority website at